Prototypes in Photoshop

Last class we started prototyping in Photoshop. This process helped me better visualize how I’d like my webpage to look.

The biggest lesson I learned in this class was to KEEP IT SIMPLE. 

Simplicity goes a long way – take Apple’s website for instance. They are the most successful and recognizable company in the world yet their website is so simple and user friendly.

Abhi also helped me realize that a drop-down (hamburger) menu is a better way to organize my other pages such as “About Me” and “Contact”. It’s a better way to keep the design simple and user-friendly.

 

IMG_5693

My most recent design, after adding the “Demo Reel” section (which will play in a loop) and the hamburger menu in the top right corner.

GP_WebDesignRough

Leave a Reply

