Project Management: Nav Bars

Last week we learned more about Navigation Bars. Specifically, I learned how to stylise a navigation bar with the help of the following link:

https://www.w3schools.com/css/css_navbar.asp

This link was a helpful tool to stylise buttons to be active or not, as well as to simply change the colour and also to structure vertically or horizontally.

I am happy we took the time to go through this because as I start building my website, the navigation bar will be the first thing that I create. This way, I can reuse it within all my webpages.

The following was also a helpful link for drop down menus:

 

For my webpage, I will be creating a horizontal navigation bar which will include the title of my portfolio webpage, “Gillian Pownall” along with the following buttons:

  • About
  • Contact
  • Photo
  • Video

 

 

Leave a Reply

