Browser Test Report

I tested my website out across Chrome, Safari, and Firefox. I found that the website was very similar across all these browsers.

One thing I noticed when I first opened it in Firefox was that the Nav bar links were blue, instead of white like I had originally made them. However, after I clicked on them and arrived at different webpages, this problem disappeared and the links were exactly like the other browsers had displayed them.

In general, the alignment remained consistent throughout the browser testing. Hovering and overlay effects continued to work and the links continued to direct me to the appropriate webpage.

Chrome:

chrome

 

Firefox:

firefox

Safari:

safari

 

Here’s just an example of the comparison between the colour of the links in different browsers. I noticed there appears to be a different colour of blue. This is Firefox and Chrome.

insta_compare.jpg

Leave a Reply

